Back
  • 1-855-WE NRIVA
  • Your NRIVA Chapter  
    • NRI Vasavi Association

 NRIVA COVID-19 Relief Fund
Category: Spiritual
Chapter: DC / Virginia
Contact Email: dcvirginia@nriva.org
Event For: Life Member
Speaker Name:
Sri Sita Rama Kalyanam

Dear Vasavites

 

Sri Sita Rama Kalyana Mahotsavam

NRIVA Spiritual Committee and DC Chapter jointly presents  virtual celebrations of the Grand Celestial Wedding - Sri Sita Rama Kalyanam

When : Saturday May 1st, 2021 - 3:30 PM EST/2:30 PM CST/12:30 PM PST

Where : Zoom details are sent upon registration.

 Sri Sita Ramula Kalyanam  is pious to Hindu Religion and the divine wedding will be guided by vedic priests in a grand and ceremonial manner -  Ganapathi & Vishwaksena pooja follwed by Punyavachanam, followed by Sri SitaRama Kalyanotsavam includes marriage rituals, recitation of Pravara, Kanaya Daanam, Mangala Sutra Dharana, Panigrahanam, Talambralu and Aaseervachanam.  Event concludes with the grand Procession  of Ram Parivar in the palanquin. 

Register and join with your family  to watch the Kalyanam -- Jai Siya Ram

Note to all participants:

All the participants are requested to attend on time in traditional Indian attire (if possible). All the registered participants will be mailed Talambrala Akshintalu.  

 

Puja samagri  if you want to perform Kalyanam at your own place.

(Big plate, Ram Parivar Photo, Pasupu, Kumkum, Chandanam, Karpuram, Agarabathi, Deepam(oil/ghee), Akshintalu, Flowers, Fruits,  Kankanam(Yellow thread), Pancha Paatra, Prasadam(Panakam, Vadapappu), Pasupu Ganapathi.

Contact the following for any inquiries:

Vandana Ramuni(Spiritual Co-chair) - 571-332-5985

Koteeshwar Ramuni(DC Chapter Lead) 571-296-3887

Jai Shankar Nadipalli (DC Chapter Lead) 571-435-4061

Vijay Uppali (DC Chapter Lead) 571-332-3225